Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on Thu, 2008-08-28 07:22.

I got one today too, from none other than Dr.(that sounds very James Bond-ish) Bollock Wang himself. I'd wasted half an hour of my valuable time this morning with figuring out how just outright dodgy this whole s*** is.

Mongolia Hunter Company. LOL !

Is there any way to shut this nonsense down ?

Dear Sir,

We are one of the Domain Name Dispute Resolution (DNDR) Committee members authorized by ANIC(Asia Internet Network Information Center).

Now we have something urgent need to confirm with your company.

On the Aug 25, 2008, we received The Mongolia Hunter company 's application that they applied to register the "MY WEBSITE" as their Internet Brand and Asia Pacific domains.
Considering these domains and internet brand would involve the intellectual property of your company’s name,patents,trademarks,and copyright, and in order to avoid confusion between them, so we inform you urgently.If you considered these domains and internet brand are important to you and there was necessary to protect them by registering them first, please let someone who is responsible for trademark or domain name contact me as soon as possible.Thank you for your cooperation.

I am waiting for your urgent reply,
Kind Regards,

Dr. Ballack Wang

Chief Law Officer,Senior Consulting Director

Internet Brand Justice & Safety Dept.

Asia Channel Limited

Tel: +86-571-86727080 ext.808(Mon–Fri,9am to 6:30pm,GMT+8)

Fax: +86-571-28926277 Mail: ballack.wang@asia-channel.cn

Reply

Please solve the math problem above and type in the result. e.g. for question "What is 1+1?", type "2" (without quotes) as an answer
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
More information about formatting options