Submitted by Steve (not verified) on Tue, 2008-07-29 09:13.

First it started like this ...

From: tom@mepdnschina.org.cn [mailto:tom@mepdnschina.org.cn]
Sent: 25 June 2008 07:10
To: sales
Subject: Urgent- Dispute of Asia/ China Domains with your entity

(If you are not the person who is in charge of this, please forward to the right person/department. Thank you)

Dear CEO,

We , a registration organization in China, have something to confirm with you. We formally received an application on Jun.24th. One company called "Spond Investment Corporation" is applying for "tandrgenerators" as internet brand and following Asian/.CN domain names to use.

tandrgenerators.asia
tandrgenerators.com.tw
tandrgenerators.hk
tandrgenerators.net.cn
tandrgenerators.org.cn
tandrgenerators.tw

After our initial checking, we found the internet brand and these domain names being applied are as same as your company’s, so we need to get the confirmation from your company. If the aforesaid company is your business partner or your subsidiary company, please DO NOT reply us, we will approve the application automatically. If you have no any relationship with this company, please contact us within 7 workdays. If out of the deadline, we will approve the application submitted by "Spond Investment Corporation" unconditionally.

Best Regards,

Tom Xiang
Senior Director
Tel: +0086-21-2973-1795
Fax: +0086-21-5271-5978
Website: www.china-domainsolution..org.cn

2008-06-25

I threatened to put the case to our solicitors, noew it has gone to this:

From: stephen.kang [mailto:stephen.kang@asia-channel.cn]
Sent: 28 July 2008 10:55
To: sales
Cc: info
Subject: T&R Generators information request

Dear T&R Generators ,

We are one of the Domain Name Dispute Resolution (DNDR) Committee members authorized by ANIC(Asia Internet Network Information Center).
Now we have something urgent need to confirm with your company.
On the July 27, 2008, we received the LodySun Investment(China) 's application that they want to register the “tandrgenerators ” as their Internet Brand and Asia Pacific domains. Considering these domains and internet brand would involve the intellectual property of your company’s name,patents,trademarks,and copyright, and in order to avoid confusion between them, so we inform you urgently.If you considered these domains and internet brand are important to you and there was necessary to protect them by registering them first, please let someone who is responsible for trademark or domain name contact me as soon as possible.Thank you for you cooperation.

Waiting for your urgent reply,
Kind Regards,
Stephen Kang

Chief Law Officer,Senior Consulting Director
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Internet Brand Justice & Safety Dept.
Asia Channel Limited
Address: Unit2-602,Building4,Third Qianjiang Community,Hangzhou, China
Tel:+86-571-28927205ext.801(Mon–Fri,9amto6:30pm,GMT+8) Fax: +86-571-28926277
Email:stephen.kang@asia-channel.cn

Do you notice the same address as used in your own scam with regards to Firetrust

Trust this helps

Regards
Steve

Reply

Please solve the math problem above and type in the result. e.g. for question "What is 1+1?", type "2" (without quotes) as an answer
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
More information about formatting options