Submitted by Patrick (not verified) on Fri, 11/07/2008 - 06:12.
Here is another scammer from China to add to the list. I got this e-mail today November 6th 2008
From: riven.wang@cn-dnr.org [riven.wang@cn-dnr.org]
Sent: Wednesday, November 05, 2008 10:41 PM
To: info
Subject: URGENT_trademark & chinese domain name
Dear CEO,
We are the department of registration service in China. we have something need to confirm with you. We formally received an application on November 6, 2008, One company which self-styled "Conairn Product Inc" are applying to register....
After our initial examination, we found that the internet brand applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark.These days we are dealing with it, hope to get the affirmation from your company. If your company and this"Conairn Product Inc"as the same company,there is no need reply to us,We will accept their application and will register those for them immediately.
If your company has no relationships with that company nor do not authorized,please reply to us within 7 workdays,if we can't get any information from yours over 7 workdays,we will unconditionally approve the application submitted by "Conairn Product Inc".
Thanks for your cooperation.
Best Regards,
Riven Wang
Tel: +86-21-59148338
Fax: +86-21-59114516
Website: http://www.xud-china.org.cn
Here is another scammer from