Submitted by Janice (not verified) on Tue, 10/28/2008 - 09:33.
Hi Gregor - I just received the same exact email re: my website dated 10/24. See copy below. I just responded to email request by telling them to email me. Did not provide a phone number. What happened to you?
Thanks,
Janice
Here is copy:
Dear Principal,
Are you the owner of the trademark "betaboutique", please?We have something important need to confirm with your company.On the October 23, 2008, we received an application formally. One company named "Sine international Holdings Ltd" wanted to register following
Domain names:
betaboutique.asia
betaboutique.cn
betaboutique.hk
betaboutique.in
betaboutique.kr
betaboutique.jp
betaboutique.tw
betaboutique.com.cn
Internet trademark:
Betaboutique
through our body.
After our initial examination, we found that the keywords and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark. These days we are dealing with it. If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not finished the registration of Sine international Holdings Ltd yet, in order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.
Best Regards,
Christina
Hi Gregor - I just received