Submitted by gregor Rankin (not verified) on Thu, 09/04/2008 - 03:24.
received one of these thru from 'christina' at sknet.cn so you can add them to your list. Copy below. Unfortunately I responded asking them to withhold registration until I had checked out with our syndication people (who I cc'd) and our new licencee in Turkey (and whose name I gave).
Is there anything I can do to mitigate the danger?
Gregor
From: Christina Date: Tue, 2 Sep 2008 21:56:36 +0800 To: info Subject: foodandtravel-Notice Of Internet intellectual property right (TO CEO)
Dear CEO,
We are a domain name registration service company in Asia, which mainly deal with international company's in Asia. We have something important need to confirm with your company. On the September 1, 2008, we received an application formally. One company named "Sine international Holdings Ltd" wanted to register following Domain names: foodandtravel.cn foodandtravel.com.cn foodandtravel.com.tw foodandtravel.hk foodandtravel.mobi foodandtravel.tw foodandtravel.jp foodandtravel.co.kr foodandtravel.com.au
Internet trademark: foodandtravel
through our body. After our initial examination, we found that the keywords and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark. These days we are dealing with it. If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not finished the registration of Sine international Holdings Ltd yet, in order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.
received one of these thru
received one of these thru from 'christina' at sknet.cn so you can add them to your list. Copy below. Unfortunately I responded asking them to withhold registration until I had checked out with our syndication people (who I cc'd) and our new licencee in Turkey (and whose name I gave).
Is there anything I can do to mitigate the danger?
Gregor
From: Christina
Date: Tue, 2 Sep 2008 21:56:36 +0800
To: info
Subject: foodandtravel-Notice Of Internet intellectual property right (TO CEO)
Dear CEO,
We are a domain name registration service company in Asia, which mainly deal with international company's in Asia. We have something important need to confirm with your company.
On the September 1, 2008, we received an application formally. One company named "Sine international Holdings Ltd" wanted to register following
Domain names:
foodandtravel.cn
foodandtravel.com.cn
foodandtravel.com.tw
foodandtravel.hk
foodandtravel.mobi
foodandtravel.tw
foodandtravel.jp
foodandtravel.co.kr
foodandtravel.com.au
Internet trademark:
foodandtravel
through our body.
After our initial examination, we found that the keywords and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark. These days we are dealing with it. If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not finished the registration of Sine international Holdings Ltd yet, in order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.
Best Regards,
Christina