Firetrust

FraudWatchers back from the dead

Earlier I posted that www.fraudwatchers.org had made the decision to stay offline permanently due to a significant DDoS attack they had suffered. This is what the administration team were saying.

With assistance from various individuals, organisations, and hosters to provide them with a ‘monitoring’ server facility, they are back online.

 

As you may or may not be aware, FraudWatchers.org has been under DDOS (Distributed Denial of Service) attacks by what is now known as the 'Storm' botnet (robot network). Investigations have shown that these specific attacks against ours and other anti-scam sites were initiated by criminals located in Africa and Eastern Europe, in order to avoid details of their activities from being made known and discussed.

 

These attacks have somewhat diminished over the recent past, due to preventative action being taken at all levels, from Government and backbone internet suppliers, to Hosting providers and ISPs.

We are very glad to be back online, and pleased that we are able, once again, to offer the information resources at our disposal, and help ensure that crimes on the internet are minimized through education and outreach.

It is possible (and perhaps likely) that these attacks will once again resume. We would like to assure all our members, guests and visitors that, although we may be forced offline at times, this is only temporary, and we have every intention (like the proverbial bad penny) of coming back every time, to assist all of you as and when necessary.

Thank you for your patience, support and valuable contributions to our resources.

The FraudWatchers Administration Team.

FraudWatchers website

Considering they are one of the best sites around, this is truly great news.

Hello: We are seller in

Hello: We are seller in chinese ,we don't know why our website in your blacklist.That hurt us a lot. We don't never shipped goods, and our products are all genuines that you can test ,you have no proof that we are scammer becourse never scam . The only thing you put our website into blacklist is Fake information when registerd,and fake information on website,the registion that i don't know ,if there have anything wrong would you pls tell me ,and i will fix it. It's true that our website copy some spec to describe our product ,our website is redesign now ,so we will describe the product ourself. That you can check our website yourself. sincerely Mike

Your website seems offline

Your website seems offline to me.

Xihaitrade.com is SCAM!!

Xihaitrade.com is SCAM!! 100%

How about

How about Sonneshine.com? Probably stupid to ask.... but Thanks.

Counterfeit.   I'm

Counterfeit.   I'm surprised companies like Tiffany's haven't already tried to shut them down

I cannot understand how you

I cannot understand how you can blacklist these people when you have not yet investigated the complaints. Surely every story has two sides to it. My son have bought from these people on numerous occasions and without any problems. When a company does 1000's of transactions there are bound to be problems with one or two of them.... You cannot automatically asume fraud!!!! Give them a chance to explain their side......

Your son has bought from

Your son has bought from what people ?  There is more than one group listed. 

My husband has been sent

My husband has been sent various email saying they are hiring for Petronas Oil Company in Malaysia. Using the names, KH Wong, Dr. Feridah, Dr. Ahmed Daniel Afeez and the website malaysia_immigration.gov@worker.com and immigrationservices_my@yahoo.com. Is there anything on your system that says this is fraudulent. Please advise and thank you.

These are scams, companies

These are scams, companies like this do not use free email services.