Firetrust

End of FraudWatchers

Since the end of August/start of September a number of websites have been under denial-of-service (DDoS) attack. The common theme among these websites is that they are run by volunteers trying to make the internet a better place, and reduce or create awareness about the threat of online criminal activity.

Here's a PC World article which has more details

 

Unfortunately as a result, FraudWatchers (www.fraudwatchers.org) have made the decision to remain permanently offline. This is a pretty big loss to the community, but there are other sites still around. Here is some sites recommended to me by a person who was heavily involved in FraudWatchers.

 

www.scamvictimsunited.com - good for all types of scams.

www.internet-love-scams.org - Highly recommended but solely focused onto love scams (for both the Russian and West African variants)

www.scamwarners.com - An offshoot from www.419eater.com, they have vast knowledge, mostly on advance fee fraud

www.autosec.de - Good for Romanian Escrow/Shipping scams

www.cattyshaq.com - Best for HYIP scams

www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk - Though this site isn't primarily a scam information site, it does have decent information concerning fake chinese electronics etc..

 

Fraudwatchers is now back

Fraudwatchers is now back online and available, its accesses and logs being monitored for a short while before making its permanent home on a suitable server. We apologize for the downtime, and we are pleased that our initial despondency regarding the future of FraudWatchers is now revised. Thanks for all of your support and patience; although we may still experience some downtime as the criminals keep attempting to take us down, we will do our utmost to ensure that our information is available to everyone who needs it.

That's fanstastic news. 

That's fanstastic news.  Thanks for the update.

Hi Cris, I am so happy to a

Hi Cris, I am so happy to a run across your site during a search through yahoo.com. I lot of the websites you listed as a scam I have talked to these people about pricing on there products. Of course...they always manage to lower their price to get me to order. I just did not feel comfortable sending them money through western union so I have not ordered from China. After readiing the list, I am afraid to do business with China. My question to you is, have you heard about these Rep that say they can find merchandise for you? I registered to do trade on B2B Market and received a call from this guy name Roger Bijlani. Have you heard of this guy? I asked him for references, but he email me his passport and forward his cell phone #'s. One of the numbers was from China, the other one was from LA,USA. Please provide me with information if any.

Yes this person is a scam

Yes this person is a scam artist and scammed me out of $412.00 I believe it's the same person. He claims that he lives in California and gives you his cell phone then shoes you merchandise that you'll never receive. then he gives you a phone number to the Hong Kong office but no one is there. I will report him to the authorities.

I know this guy for last 4

I know this guy for last 4 years and done business with him. I have got all my merchandise although it took some time.

I have done business with

I have done business with this guy and never had any problems except it took some time to get merchandise which is quite normal when you dealing with China.

hi cris can you please help

hi cris can you please help me out is this website scammer?http://www.varunedistributorsltd.com it is look so real to me P.S i just got con by gwzmusic 1600$AUD last week

Hello, Anonymous. I'm not

Hello, Anonymous. I'm not Chris, but I could confidently say that that site (Varune Dist. Ltd.) is quite obviously a scam. First, the quality of the web design is amateurish and unencouraging (to say the least). Second, the company claims to have been around since 2000, but a whois scan shows that the domain was just registered last Oct 3, 2007. Third, the contact email is a Gmail account. And also, the biggest red flag of all, the "company" only accepts Western Union and Money Gram transfers. Professional? I think not. Scam? Certainly. Considering that you've already been scammed previously, I strongly suggest reading Chris' article on how to recognize these scam sites for what they are. You obviously need it if you thought Varune Dist. Ltd was real. http://www.firetrust.com/en/blog/chris/anatomy-of-a-chinese-scam

This Guy " Roger Bijlani" of

This Guy " Roger Bijlani" of California is a big fraud. He called me also after I registered my name on B2B site. He did send me my first delivery of specialized watches, to win my trust, even though the quality was sub-standard. He flew to Houston, Texas in March, 2007, with his wife of 2 months. I gave him a big order of patches, jewelry, dog tags etc. with a large amount of down payment (cash and check). Once he went back, he changed his tel # etc. All I could do was communicate with him via email. Fortunately I was able to track his home address and tel # and threatened legal action against him. He did send me a few shipments and some money back. But he still owes me $7000 ( seven thousand US dollars). Anybody who has been scammed by this guy, please contact me, I have somemore info on him. I do have hard copies of all the email communication between us, to back up my claim. The gentleman who wrote, that he has Mr. Bijlani's passport # , please contact me. Do not do business with " Roger Bijlani". He is a fraud. If I do not recover my money from him I will file a claim against him (Bijlani) in the small claims court in CA. I will also file a complaint against him a the local DA's office. Gary

THIS GUY ALSO SCAMMED ME AND

THIS GUY ALSO SCAMMED ME AND I AM HAVING A HARD TIME GETTING PAY PAL TO PROVIDE INFO. TO FILE MY LAWSUIT .CAN YOU HELP ME WITH ALL HIS PERSONAL INFO., IT WILL BE GREATLY APPRECIATED ?HIS E-MAIL IS rbijjlani@yahoo.com he has scammed me of some nintendo wii's , i paid for 20 and he sent 6 .would i be able to drag him into small claims court even though he is in california and i am in philadelphia ? thanks

can you help me with any

can you help me with any type of information on bringing this scammer roger bijlani to justice and maybe we can stick his ass in jail by letting the feds know whats he is doing to americans ?thanks

I KNOW THIS GUY ROGER

I KNOW THIS GUY ROGER BIJLANI. WE MADE A DEAL FOR 20 NINTENDO WII'S AND HE SENT ME ONLY 6 .I FILED A DISPUTE AGAINST ON PAY PAL .HE IS A SCAMMER ! HE BAITS YOU AND SELLS YOU INFORMATION THAT HE HAS A BUSINESS IN CHINA AND HE HAS DONE BUSINESS ALL OVER THE WORLD .HE HAS ANSWERED MY E-MAILS UNTIL RECENTLY BLAMMING THAT ITS THE CHINESE FAULT FOR MY LOST .I PAID HIM BUT HE IS BLAMMING THE CHINESE .I AM PLAINING A CIVIL LAWSUIT AGAINST HIM AS SOON AS PAY PAL RULES ON MY CASE .IF ANYONE HAS ANY CONTACT ON THIS GUY PLEASE INFORM .THANKS , LETS STICK TOGETHER AND PUT A STOP TO THESE EVIL PEOPLE .

Raymond send me an email at

Raymond send me an email at milhats@gmail.com. I will give you all the info. This guy Bijlani is using several variations of his name and email addresses.

I HAVE BEEN SCAMMED BY A

I HAVE BEEN SCAMMED BY A COMPANY IN SO CALLED FLORIDA. THERE WEBSITE IS WWW.MYSTYLEOFELEGANCE.COM I PURCHASED APPLE IPHONES FOR $9,500.00 AND I NEVER RECEIVED APPLE IPNOES .THEY GAVE ME AN EXCUSE ABOUT HURRICANE IN FLORIDA FOR A DELAY BUT AFTER THAT , NO MORE RESPOND.I HAVE %100 FRAUD PROTECTION ON MY CREDIT CARD SO I AM COVERED BUT I AM WARNING THOSE WHO USE PAY PAL WITH THIS WEBSITE , THEY WILL NOT RECOVER ANYTHING FOR YOU IF ITS CASH . DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY .YOU WILL BE SORRY .

This guy is from michigan

This guy is from michigan and his name is Jame Stegall .i have reported him to apple for his illegal activities.anyone has been scammed by this guy , get in contact with me and i will help you . KAOSS11@IOFFER.COM

wholesaleheaven.com is a

wholesaleheaven.com is a scamm ! anyone doing thinking about buying any of there apple products , you will never receive them .i rather prove it than to tell you , anyone wants proof , get in contact with me .you have been warned !

This scam is operating under

This scam is operating under the name Triumphant Events in the UK and selling an XL Life Membership into a get rich quick scam. Consumer Update - XL Results Foundation collapse The XL Results Foundation Head Office in Singapore has closed down. Address: 30 Robinson Road, #02-01, Robinson Towers, SINGAPORE 048546, www.resultsfoundation.com Victims of Ponzi Scheme operator Roger Hamilton and the XL Results Foundation scam are advised to contact the Consumer Affairs Department and/or Department of Fair Trade in their respective country. XL Results Foundation Pte Ltd is owned by a holding company incorporated to a PO Box address in the Republic of Seychelles.

Watch out this suspicious

Watch out this suspicious webshop called eliteshop24.com or eliteshop24.de -they claim they use SSL, but have no https -some (or all?) of the product pictures are (stolen?)from other webshops -no phone number, only fax -one of the "office" adresses (if you do a google search) belongs to a two star hotel, very convincing -final proof? give a try: order something there.... Is it a SCAM, you decide!